George Duke – I Love The Blues, She Heard My Cry


George Duke has always been a musician who refused to limit himself to one style. I Love the Blues, She Heard My Cry music CDs Prior to I Love The Blues, which came out in 1975, Duke excelled in contexts both acoustic and electric, in straight-ahead jazz, arty rock (with Frank Zappa), and fusion. I Love the Blues, She Heard My Cry songs Blues finds him fronting an all-star lineup (Lee Ritenour, Johnny “Guitar” Watson, Flora Purim) in a set of fierce blues, soul/R&B, and rock songs (lead vocals by Duke) amid some nifty jazz-fusion instrumentals. I Love the Blues, She Heard My Cry album This set is recommended to listeners as musically diverse as Duke himself. (cduniverse)

Personnel: George Duke (vocals, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, keyboards, ARP synthesizer, Moog synthesizer); Johnny “Guitar” Watson (vocals, guitar, background vocals); John Wittenberg (vocals, violin); Janet Ferguson Hoff, Flora Purim, Janet Fergusonhoff (vocals); Byron Miller (guitar, bass instrument); Daryl Stuermer, George Johnson , Lee Ritenour (guitar); Airto Moreira (berimbau, tambourine, percussion); Bruce Fowler (trombone); Ruth Underwood (marimba, percussion, gong); Emil Richards (marimba, percussion); Tom Fowler (bass instrument); Leon “Ndugu” Chancler (drums, percussion, gong, background vocals); Ndugu (drums); Roger Dollarhide, Donna Correa, Debra Fay, Chris Norris, Pat Norris, Patrick Norris, Larry Robinson (background vocals).


01. Chariot
02. Look Into Her Eyes
03. Sister Seren
04. That’s What She Said
05. Mashavu
06. Rokkinrowl
07. Prepare Yourself
08. Giant Child Within Us – Ego
09. Someday
10. I Love The Blues, She Heard My Cry

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

4 Responses to “George Duke – I Love The Blues, She Heard My Cry”

  1. Visionless says:

    Flora Purim & Johnny “Guitar” Watson on the same album?

    I’m sold, thanks for the solid drop Melo!

  2. Dr. Desorden says:

    Samples NUJABES AKA Jun Seba….Thank you for Upload ..Salu2

  3. Ededdeddie says:

    Awesome, thanks Rapp!!

  4. Dicentim says:

    This album is great ! Big thanks.

Leave a Reply