Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – Art Blakey!!!!! Jazz Messengers!!!!!


An absolutely wonderful 1961 set from Blakey and company, who demonstrate here how to be note-perfect without leeching away the emotion of a performance. Aside from Blakey’s divine drum work, the standouts include Jaymie Merritt’s trippy bass fingerwork and Wayne Shorter blowing his heart out on tenor sax. (allmusic)

Personnel: Art Blakey (drums); Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone); Robert H. Timmons (piano); Curtis Fuller (trombone); Jymie Merrit (bass); Lee Morgan (trumpet).


01. Alamode
02. Invitation
03. Circus
04. You Don’t Know What Love Is
05. I Hear A Rhapsody
06. Gee Baby, Ain’t I Good To You

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

4 Responses to “Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – Art Blakey!!!!! Jazz Messengers!!!!!”

  1. Ohv DV says:

    Link is gone already!?

  2. kix28 says:

    Thank you buddy !

  3. J Rodd says:

    Thanks.. you satisfy my soul!!

  4. ookoo says:

    Mediafire suck the people ???

Leave a Reply