Shawn Lee – Synthesizers In Space


Driven by his discovery of a vintage ‘mystery-box instrument to create a diverse, densely layered collection of Fatboy Slim hooks, T. Rex rockers, built on real drums, swathed in a crusty, magnetic sound.

“For me, being creative is a natural bodily function, like breathing and eating,” Shawn Lee says from his London studio as he reflects on the whirlwind effort and inspiration he experienced in developing his latest album, Synthesizers in Space. It began at a music store called Switched On in Austin, TX and the discovery of a vintage “mystery-box” instrument hidden amongst the old synths and organs that created sounds and textures unlike anything currently in his sonic arsenal.

The result was a focused attack in the studio, creating a set of 11 new tracks based around the “mystery box”, and a range of psychedelic grooves. Synthesizers in Space is a diverse, densely layered collection from a musician known for his ability to blend sunny melodies, smoky grooves and propulsive rhythms into his own inimitable sound.

For more info and buy check:


01. AJ’s Mood
02. Celestial Waltz
03. Galactica
04. Black Hole
05. Head Up
06. Boogie Children (Saturn Day Night)
07. Low Riders In Space
08. Lost In The Shuffle
09. Bossa Nova Seela
10. Jupiter’s Jam
11. Tiger Style

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Shawn Lee – Synthesizers In Space”

  1. Andrew says:

    Very nice post here! I’m a big Shawn Lee fan, I love almost all of his crazy albums and fun adventures.

Leave a Reply