Roy Ayers Ubiquity – He’s Coming


One of the rarest and greatest Roy Ayers albums of all time – the sly, funky and spiritual masterpiece He’s Coming from 1971 – really the beginning of the funk years from Roy Ayers Ubiquity! This one’s a totally solid mix of soulful jazz, jazzy soul and righteous funk – and it’s straight up wonderful all the way through – with a groove that’s hugely influential to say the least! Includes the amazing track “We Live In Brooklyn Baby”, which has a slow sample bassline in the intro that’s just incredible – plus groovy cuts like the spiritual funk classic Jesus Christ Superstar “He’s a Superstar”, “He’s Coming”, and “Sweet Tears”. The lineup includes Sonny Fortune on soprano sax and flute and Billy Cobham drums and percussion, and the record’s co-arranged by Harry Whitaker, who’s also on keys and vocals – with other tracks include “He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother”, “Ain’t Got Time”, “I Don’t Know How To Love Him”, “Sweet Butterfly Of Love” and “Fire Weaver”. Amazing stuff, really a beautiful encapsulation of Roy Ayers in peak form! (


01. He’s A Superstar
02. He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother
03. Ain’t Got Time
04. I Do’t Know How To Love Him
05. He’s Coming
06. We Live In Brooklyn, Baby
07. Sweet Butterfly of Love
08. Sweet Tears
09. Fire Weaver

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

4 Responses to “Roy Ayers Ubiquity – He’s Coming”

  1. gary says:

    thank you for sharing this amazing album!

  2. Jo Deey says:

    Great cover album.. Thank you for sharing this album.

  3. pj says:

    good one, thanks!

Leave a Reply