Billie Holiday – Stay With Me


A ’91 reissue from late in Billie Holiday’s career. She was fading, but hadn’t lost the dramatic quality in her delivery, nor her ability to project and tell a shattering story. She’s backed by trumpeter Charlie Shavers, pianist Oscar Peterson, guitarist Herb Ellis, bassist Ray Brown, and drummer Ed Shaughnessy.


01. I Wished On The Moon
02. Ain’t Misbehavin’
03. Everything Happens To Me
04. Say It Isn’t So
05. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
06. Always
07. Do Nothin’ Till You Hear From Me
08. How Deep Is The Ocean
09. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
10. I Cried For You

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

3 Responses to “Billie Holiday – Stay With Me”

  1. Lysergyk says:

    Thanks so much!, this page is so awesome, is a shame that some of the old links are down..

  2. oo says:

    @dOK…last time i came here things were down and it said your account was suspended….i was really upset, started to do a search for a different “go to blog”….realized nothing i found could compare…i glad to see things are back and running.

    appreciated your eclectic blog. great post btw

  3. queen.amina says:

    Love , Love , Love , Love , LOVE you for this :)

Leave a Reply