Oddisee – People Hear What They See


“This album is about influence, inspiration, perception & reality. Every song was written in an outside environment, so that I could observe the subjects that would become my subject matter. All too often in Hip Hop, reality is limited to that of the artists own, actual experiences. People Hear What They See is my attempt to liberate the MC from those constraints & allow reality to be penned other than my own. Listening to congressmen & lawyers converse on the steps of the supreme court inspired ‘American Greed’, Watching a couple argue over the phone in a bar inspired ‘Maybes’. By having a visual representation of my subject matter, my hopes are that the listener will see them through the worlds & melodies of my songs.”

For more info and buy check: www.mellomusicgroup.com


01. Ready To Rock
02. Do It All
03. That Real
04. Let It Go
05. American Greed
06. The Need Superficial
07. Way In Way Out
08. Thinking Maybes
09. Anothers Grind
10. Set You Free
11. Think Of Things
12. You Know Who You Are

Link removed in request of Oddisee

5 Responses to “Oddisee – People Hear What They See”

  1. yess! says:

    good to see this on here, i loved it from start to finish, big props.

  2. this is nice…. you should check out 0hbliv’s new beat tape too

  3. Noah Truth says:

    Best hiphop album in years… Oddisee is really in a league of his own

  4. Kickorious says:

    Dopeness from beginning to end….

  5. Tos1 says:

    props oddisee cnt wait to bump this- REP SA SOUTH JOZI ORANGE FARM

Leave a Reply