Nina Simone – Little Girl Blue


Little Girl Blue, originally released in 1957, was Nina Simone’s first recording. Backed by bassist Jimmy Bond and Albert Tootie Heath, it showcases her ballad voice as one of mystery and sensuality and showcases her up-tempo jazz style with authority and an enigmatic down-home feel that is nonetheless elegant. The album also introduced a fine jazz pianist. Simone was a solid improviser who never strayed far from the blues.


01. Mood Indigo
02. Don’t Smoke In Bed
03. He Needs Me
04. Little Girl Blue
05. Love Me Or Leave Me
06. My Baby Just Cares For Me
07. Good Bait
08. Plain Gold Ring
09. You’ll Never Walk Alone
10. I Loves You, Porgy
11. Central Park Blues
12. He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands
13. For All We Know
14. African Mailman

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

4 Responses to “Nina Simone – Little Girl Blue”

  1. pip says:

    is there a zip download?

  2. Paco's brother says:

    A marvellous voice, full of all that made us humans.
    Good luck and bravo.

  3. JohnH says:

    Great post and great site – Cheers Rappamelo.

  4. Asher Dust says:

    Much Thanks… Great Blog

Leave a Reply