Marcus Miller – Renaissance


Renaissance finds Miller offering up an especially emotive 13-song collection that includes eight richly inspired original compositions that swing from a tip of the porkpie to the CTI Records sound of the `70s (“CEE-TEE-EYE”) to an introspective and ultimately hope-filled rumination about the island off the coast of Dakar in Africa known as “Gorée (Go-ray).” Renaissance also includes five cover songs that canvas works by soul-jazz culture band WAR, new wave-soul starlet Janelle Monáe, New York jazz dignitary Weldon Irvine, Brazilian musical ambassador Ivan Lins and Christian composer Luther “Mano” Hanes. Though the CD primarily features Miller’s smokin’ new band, it also features special guest vocalists Dr. John, Rubén Blades and Gretchen Parlato.

For more info and buy check:


01. Detroit
02. Redemption
03. February
04. Slippin’ Into Darkness
05. Setembro (Brazilian Wedding Song) [feat. Gretchen Parlato & Rubén Blades]
06. Jekyll & Hyde
07. Interlude-Nocturnal Mist
08. Revelation
09. Mr. Clean
10. Gorée (Go-ray)
11. Cee-Tee-Eye
12. Tightrope (feat. Dr. John)
13. I’ll Be There

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Marcus Miller – Renaissance”

  1. valentin says:


Leave a Reply