Bobby Womack – The Bravest Man In The Universe


The Bravest Man In The Universe is Bobby Womack’s first album of original material since 1994′s Resurrection. Co-produced by Damon Albarn (Gorillaz, Blur) and Richard Russell, the album was recorded at Albarn’s Studio 13 in West London and New York’s Manhattan Center between October and December 2011. The album features guest vocalist Lana Del Rey on the song, Dayglo Reflection . Bobby Womack’s musical career has spanned 50+ years during which time he has written songs recorded by The Rolling Stones, Wilson Pickett, Janis Joplin (to name a few) and has played on sessions for Pickett, Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles, Dusty Springfield and more. Nicknamed The Preacher and The Poet , Bobby Womack’s work has topped the singles charts many times over and his collaborations with artists from Patti Labelle to Mos Def to Gorillaz to The Rolling Stones showcase a legend who has and continues to influence musicians across genres. Bobby Womack was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2009.


01. The Bravest Man In The Universe
02. Please Forgive My Heart
03. Deep River
04. Dayglo Reflection (feat. Lana Del Rey)
05. Sweet Baby Mine
06. Stupid Introlude (feat. Gil Scott-Heron)
07. Stupid
08. If There Wasn’t Something There
09. Love Is Gonna Lift You Up
10. Nothin’ Can Save Ya (feat. Fatoumata Diawara)
11. Jubilee (Don’t Let Nobody Turn You Around)

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

5 Responses to “Bobby Womack – The Bravest Man In The Universe”

  1. frank says:

    Been looking forward to this, thanks dOk….

  2. mafu says:

    yes my friend i’ve been waiting for this to happen thank you for sharing

  3. anna says:


  4. abtomic says:

    Amazing album!!! Thanks!

  5. orly says:

    orly? I thought it sucked. in comparison to the other stuff posted here, at least.

Leave a Reply