Samon Kawamura – Thaima: Spur Of The Moment #1


After two long play albums – “Translations” (2007) and “Unfold” (2008) – HipHop producer Samon Kawamura is back with his “Spur of the Moment” series; a collection of impromptu beats, whose essence lies in their spontaneity. In this series, Kawamura acts on impulse, capturing raw experiences and fleeting moments of inspiration and building beats which embody them; anything from a flash of insight whilst in the studio to encounters whilst travelling the world. In order to preserve these transient moments as quickly as possible Kawamura headed straight to the drawing board and created sounds – “Spur of the Moment” is the result. Unrehearsed and true to Kawamura’s roots. THAIMA is the first instalment of the series; 25 tracks inspired by vintage sounds from Thailand. Simply put, Kawamura has taken classics sounds from Bangkok’s street kitchens and infused them with his own HipHop flavours. Dinner is served.

For more info and buy check:


01. Good Morning Bangkok
02. Chatuchak
03. Thaima
04. Riots
05. Thai Mama
06. Club Siam
07. Peoples Song
08. You Want
09. Digital High
10. Walk
11. Don’t Cry
12. Tuk Tuk
13. You
14. Natty Fu Shake
15. Grandma’s Story
16. Cookin’
17. Phony Politics
18. Keep It Moving
19. Willow Weep
20. Oystersauce And Dance
21. Lektro Khon
22. Lom Sak Bounce
23. The Wip
24. Siam Shaft
25. Good Bye Chiang Mai

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

One Response to “Samon Kawamura – Thaima: Spur Of The Moment #1”

  1. Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks kosy spalinowe

Leave a Reply