Portico Quartet – Portico Quartet


Portico Quartet still sound like nothing you ever heard before. The Mercury nominated East London based outfit’s unique brand of hypnotic minimalism has expanded to embrace new sonic territories. Drawing on the inspiration of electronica, ambient, classical and dance music as they take their strange, beautiful, cinematic, future music to exciting new vistas where the inspiration of Burial, Mount Kimbie and Flying Lotus rubs shoulders with the textures of Arve Henriksen and Bon Iver and echoes of Steve Reich and Max Richter. But all underpinned by a shared joy in collective music making as the band push their inimitable music into the future.


01. Window Seat
02. Ruins
03. Spinner
04. Rubidium
05. Export for Hot Climates
06. Lacker Boo
07. Steepless
08. 4096 Colours
09. City of Glass
10. Trace

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2 Responses to “Portico Quartet – Portico Quartet”

  1. ANONNNN says:

    Hey would it be possible to reupload Hocus Pocus’ albums? I recently discovered them and they’re PHENOMENAL! Thanks so much!

  2. Marco says:

    Absolutely LOVE this album, thank you very much!

Leave a Reply