Shigeto – Lineage EP


Zach Saginaw consistently grounds his music in a deeply personal, familial context; his grandmother inspired two releases, his producer aliases, Shigeto and Frank Omura, both reference family names and it’s not for nothing that his latest release as Shigeto is titled Lineage.

While only Saginaw could speak to the ancestral motivation being referenced on the eight instrumental songs that comprise the mini-LP, Lineage, it’s easy to see it as an acknowledgement of debt to musical forebears, reverent respect due to the jazz, hip-hop, funk and folk that animates these eight songs. And while these elements aren’t new to Saginaw’s work, never has he demonstrated such complete command of his material. Each song is a complex constellation of sounds and ideas, but his compositional focus and restraint grounds songs that are otherwise cosmically inclined.

For more info and buy check:


01. Lineage (Prologue)
02. Lineage
03. Ann Arbord Part 3 & 4
04. Soaring
05. A Child’s Mind
06. Huron River Drive
07. Field Trip
08. Please Stay

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

2 Responses to “Shigeto – Lineage EP”

  1. reverbnation says:

    Hello there, I discovered your website by way of Google whilst looking for a comparable topic, your web site got here up, it seems great. I’ve added to my favourites|added to my bookmarks.

  2. queen.amina says:

    Huron River Drive is one of the most played songs in my itunes library . . perfect sounds to think to , write to . . .

Leave a Reply