Gretchen Parlato – In a Dream


Gretchen Parlato’s voice is a thing of wonder. Striking the ideal balance between precision and flexibility, she is never predictable, blurring the lines between singer and instrumentalist as she takes a lyric–and at other times improvised flights of wordless fancy–to places it’s never before been. On In a Dream, her debut album for ObliqSound (released August 25, 2009), Parlato and her intuitive support team reinvent constantly, Parlato impeccably articulating in a voice so ethereal that the listener might very well feel that he or she is “in a dream.”

For more info and buy check:


01. I Can’t Help it
02. Within Me
03. Butterlfy
04. In a Dream
05. Doralice
06. Turning Into Blue
07. E.S.P.
08. Azure
09. On The Other Side
10. Weak

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

Leave a Reply