Joe Henderson – Power To The People


This album has quite a few classic moments. At that point in time, tenor saxophonist Henderson was a sideman with Herbie Hancock’s Sextet, so Hancock was happy to perform as a sideman, doubling on piano and electric piano, with the all-star group, which also includes trumpeter Mike Lawrence, bassist Ron Carter and drummer Jack DeJohnette. Highlights are many and include the original version of “Black Narcissus,” “Isotope,” a lyrical rendition of “Lazy Afternoon,” and the free-form “Foresight and Afterthought.”

Personnel: Joe Henderson (tenor saxophone); Mike Lawrence (trumpet); Herbie Hancock (piano, electric piano); Ron Carter (bass instrument, electric bass); Jack DeJohnette (drum).


01. Black Narcissus
02. Afro-Centric
03. Opus One-Point-Five
04. Isotope
05. Power To The People
06. Lazy Afternoon
07. Foresight and Afterthought

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

2 Responses to “Joe Henderson – Power To The People”

  1. The Jazz Ear says:

    Wonderful. Thank you ever so much and a happy new year!

  2. izMister says:

    Daaaaaaamn! Appreciate! my best wishes for the year!

Leave a Reply