Hank Mobley – The Turnaround


Hank Mobley’s later Blue Note sessions took on a much harder edge than his earlier efforts. The saxophonist’s round tone became funkier as he delved deeper into the popular soul-jazz style that had been introduced with Lee Morgan’s hit “The Sidewinder.” The Turnaround is one of Mobley’s best releases of this period, offering many unforgettable solo moments as well as some intense small group workouts.

Personnel: Hank Mobley (tenor saxophone); Freddie Hubbard, Donald Byrd (trumpet); Barry Harris, Herbie Hancock (piano); Butch Warren, Paul Chambers (bass); Billy Higgins, Philly Joe Jones (drums).


01. The Turnaround
02. East Of The Village
03. The Good Life
04. Straight Ahead
05. My Sin
06. Pat ‘N’ Chat

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

One Response to “Hank Mobley – The Turnaround”

  1. Kevin says:

    I was just wondering what happened to a lot of the mediafire links I tried did not work and said it was an invalid or deleted file.

Leave a Reply