Big John Patton – Let ‘Em Roll


Big John Patton’s Let ‘Em Roll combines a standard organ trio (organ, guitar and drums) with Hutcherson’s vibraphone. It’s no coincidence that this album was released as part of Blue Note’s “Rare Groove” series. Most of the tracks are rooted in soul-jazz, and “groove” is precisely the right word to describe it.

Personnel: Big John Patton (organ); Grant Green (guitar, organ); Bobby Hutcherson (vibraphone); Otis Finch (drums).


01. Let ‘Em Roll
02. Latona
03. The Shadow Of Your Smile
04. The Turnaround
05. Jakey
06. One Step Ahead

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

One Response to “Big John Patton – Let ‘Em Roll”

  1. tmatik says:

    Great album, thanks!

Leave a Reply