Stanley Turrentine – Easy Walker


Easy Walker is a fairly standard but highly enjoyable small-group soul-jazz session from Stanley Turrentine. Backed by a rhythm section of pianist McCoy Tyner, drummer Mickey Roker, and bassist Bob Cranshaw, Turrentine turns in a number of rich, round, and full-bodied leads which are perfectly complemented by Tyner’s strutting, sympathetic piano. Largely divided between midtempo grooves and slow blues, with a couple of pop covers like “What the World Needs Now Is Love,” thrown in, Easy Walker doesn’t offer much challenging material, but it does let the musicians work a good groove, and occasionally showcase their improvisational skills, making it a good, relaxing soul-jazz session.

Personnel: Stanley Turrentine (tenor saxophone); McCoy Tyner (piano); Bob Cranshaw, Gene Taylor (bass); Mickey Roker, Ray Lucas, Billy Cobham (drums).


01. Meat Wave
02. They All Say I’m The Biggest Foold
03. Yours Is My Heart Alone
04. Easy Walker
05. What The World Needs Know is Love
06. Alone Together
07. A Foggy Day
08. Stan’s Shuffle
09. Watch What Happens
10. Intermission Walk
11. Wave

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

One Response to “Stanley Turrentine – Easy Walker”

  1. Quentin says:

    Man, you are a LEGEND.
    Can you reupload this 1 and ballads by dexter gordon in mediafire?
    Thanks and respect

Leave a Reply