Ras G & The Alkebulan Space Program – Space Base Is The Place


Ras G & The Alkebulan (or Afrikan) Space Program are back on the planet with a brand new double 10″ LP fittingly titled “Spacebase Is The Place”. This album is a proper nod to his musical heroes Sun Ra, Lee Scratch Perry, Madlib, J Dilla as well as his Brainfeeder/Low End Theory musical comrades Flying Lotus, The Gaslamp Killer and Samiyam but still maintaining that cosmic heavy blunt smoking dub-wise quality that is Ras G! Strongly limited edition.

For more info and buy check: www.poobah.com


01. Requiem 4 Mr. Yancey
02. Stick Em Up
03. HollyHood/Where Dem Trees
04. One 4 Steve EL
05. Ancestrial Echoes
06. Ascension From Nigga 2 Negus
07. Silly Earthlings
08. (Innerlude)
09. If U FEEL (No Ego)
10. Star Messengers
11. Disco 4000
12. Mush Mouth (I Can’t Feel My Face)
13. Love Something…..
14. Psilocybin

Link removed in request of Ras G

Leave a Reply