Paper Plane Project – Miles Apart


EP by Australian production duo Paper Plane Project. A blend of soulful hip hop, low-slung beats, future funk, boogie and Latin rhythms, it features vocals from LA artists J. Mitchell (Common, Exile) and MC Raashan Ahmad (Crown City Rockers), as well live horns and verses from local Sydney group True Vibenation. Following up from their acclaimed debut LP ‘Pacific Connection (2011)’, this new release shows an evolution in the Paper Plane Project sound with a sonic freshness that still contains that soulful, jazz-influenced vibe.


01. Step Inside
02. Don’t Lie feat. J Mitchell & Raashan Ahmad
03. Backyard Breeze
04. Through The Rain
05. Get Closer
06. Sundown feat. Native Wit & Verbaleyes
07. Downtown

link removed

Leave a Reply