Brenk – Gumbo II


Gumbo II (Pretty Ugly) marks a new state of the art for sample-based productions. Taking his trademark formula to perfection, Brenk brings together 70′s soul with twisted electronica, analogue korg lines, Lil John ad-libs and police sirens, all backed by the most relentless grooves and drum-loops. While every track works for itself, „Gumbo II (Pretty Ugly)“ takes you on a heavy ride through music history: From the embracing brazilian sounds of „Perdido“ to the grimey talkbox craze of „Wolves 2 (Still Hungy)“ or the prog-rock stompin’ „Hit U“.


01. Intro
02. Murda Dem
03. Lupo
04. Whereva
05. Everyday Scenario
06. Dedicated feat. Miles Bonny
07. Anotha Sip
08. Nite Ridah 2K11
09. Shangri-La
10. Can’t Seem 2 Forget
11. Anotha All Nighta
12. One Daaay
13. Predido
14. Bright Foozel
15. Wheneva
16. The Spirit Of Chad Butler
17. Grindas Skit
18. Hit U
19. Body Skit
20. Wolves 2 (Still Hungry)
21. Tryin’
22. Intruda
23. It’s Yours

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

3 Responses to “Brenk – Gumbo II”

  1. SPN says:

    This is great!!!

  2. noah truth says:

    really dope…

  3. cn says:

    one of my all time favs

Leave a Reply