Mulatu Astatke – Mulatu Steps Ahead


This is the first new solo album by Mulatu Astatke himself since the 1980s, the album explores new directions in fusions of Western jazz with Ethiopian modes, moving forward the pioneering sound Mulatu developed during the ‘60s and ‘70s. For more info and buy check:


01. Radcliffe
02. Green Africa
03. The Way To Nice
04. Assosa
05. I Faram Gami I Faram
06. Mulatus Mood
07. Ethio Blues
08. Boogaloo
09. Motherland

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Mulatu Astatke – Mulatu Steps Ahead”

  1. charlene says:

    Really liking this album so far! Always on the lookout for good new jazz, this works quite nicely. Thanks for the up! Your blog rules!

Leave a Reply