Blu – Open


Originally posted online as a Blu-produced instrumental set, Open has been transformed into a full-fledged production album. Johnson Barnes and his gang of like-minded MCs laid vocals to every track, making this Open a brand new collection.

Featuring a slew of promising up-and-comers on the mic, Open is a perfect showcase for Blu’s hazy, lo-fi production. Along with two show-stopping appearances from Blu himself, the album features buzzed-about MCs like Fresh Daily, ScienZe, and Sene, as well as newer names like Just Lee and Tribe of Levi. All guests were hand-picked by Blu, so Open also showcases his ear for talent, turning hip-hop fans on to the next generation of rhyme-spitters. But in the tradition of classic production albums like In Control Vol. 1 and Soul Survivor, the main focus here is on the beats, which showcase the distinct sound a talented young beat-maker has been creating.

For more info and buy check:


01. Point Blank featuring JustLee
02. Good Gracious featuring Da1
03. Steel Remains (Raw)
04. Gotta Be Free featuring Aaron Smartz
05. Taking The Day Off featuring ScienZe; Versis
06. Part Time Suckas featuring Chop; Fresh Daily
07. Avenge Of The Cheap Ass featuring Sene
08. Remember Me featuring D Tail; Definite
09. The Dance featuring Tribe Of Levi
10. Ooh Child featuring Ms Guiterrez
11. The Bottom featuring Micah
12. Brown Sucre (Instrolude) featuring Esmeralda Starlett
13. The End
14. Twenty Seven featuring SouthBroad

link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2 Responses to “Blu – Open”

  1. Mac says:

    Thanks for the new Blu!

  2. Now Or Never says:

    Tribe of Levi is a really dope crew! It’s a shame their song gets clipped at the end!
    Check out their video:
    Tribe Of Levi – “Things to do” – Directed by Jae Synth

Leave a Reply