Ikebe Shakedown – Ikebe Shakedown


Ikebe Shakedown, the self-titled album from the Brooklyn-based band, plays with elements of Cinematic Soul, Afro-funk, Deep Disco, and Boogaloo in all the right ways. After spending a few years together the group, named after a favorite Nigerian boogie record (and pronounced “ee-KAY-bay,”) delivers a driving set of tunes featuring a mighty horn section anchored by tight, deep-pocketed grooves.

For more info and buy check: www.ikebeshakedown.com


01. Tujunga
02. Kumasi Walk
03. No Name Bar
04. Tame The Beats
05. Don’t Contradict
06. The Hold Up
07. Refuge
08. In Circles
09. The Viking
10. Five Points
11. Asa-Sa
12. Pepper
13. Sakonsa
14. Green And Black

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

2 Responses to “Ikebe Shakedown – Ikebe Shakedown”

  1. Max says:

    This group is amazing!!!!! I really can’t say enough about how happy I am that you hyped me to this album, it’s funky as hell..major props Melo

  2. vber says:


Leave a Reply