B.Lewis – Plug EP


After spending the past three years honing his craft through prolific self-released projects, B.Lewis presents his Plug EP, out on Jus Like Music Records – home to the likes of BUG, Jesse Futerman and Paper Tiger.

PLUG infuses soulful hip-hop elements with glitched out, heavy beats. But don’t be fooled – this is a lot deeper than your average contemporary ‘beats’ release. B.Lewis, for such a young man, has an old head on his shoulders. Whether uptempo and hectic, or slower and melodic, he manages to weave a fine level of intricacy into his tracks. Plug is hard and dramatic in parts, yet smooth and well tempered in others, and it really needs to be listened to from start to finish.


01. Plug
02. Black Zinfandel
03. Lavacorn
04. Cancel That
05. Code(x)
06. Moon Dancers
07. Les Saisons
08. Trouble

link removed

Leave a Reply