J Rawls – The Hip-Hop Affect Instrumentals


Rawls helped launch the independent Hip-Hop explosion of the late 90s by producing “Brown Skin Lady” and “Yo Yeah” from Mos Def and Talib Kweli’s seminal debut album as Black Star. He went on to anchor Lone Catalysts, one of the most acclaimed early independent rap groups, and release a successful solo album through Groove Attack in 2001. Now, more than a decade after his last solo Hip-Hop album, J Rawls is proud to present The Hip-Hop Affect. Rawls delved into neo-soul and jazz with The Essence Of Soul and The Liquid Crystal Project, but now he’s ready to make a full return to Hip-Hop. “We birthed it, created it, and reared it,” he explains. “We may not like every change, but we stick with Hip-Hop because we love it.”

For more info and buy check:  jrawls82.wordpress.comundergroundhiphop.com


01. Hha Intro
02. Best Producer On The Mic
03. Face It
04. Jewel
05. Salute
06. Just Rhymin’ With Fest
07. That Very First Day
08. Heeey
09. Who Am I
10. Sandsy
11. Ya Freinds In The Way
12. Are You Listening?
13. Why You Do
14. Find A New
15. We’re On Top

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed ZIPPYSHARE

3 Responses to “J Rawls – The Hip-Hop Affect Instrumentals”

  1. Jimi says:

    Hey man your blog is wassup, some great music. My friend and I just started our blog, you should check it out sometime.

  2. frank says:

    Good call, an alternative to just enjoy the beats.

  3. tODD says:

    While I love the album, I think this instrumental version is super dope.

Leave a Reply