Rise – Messages


Debut album from this beat technician/crate digger/musician from Manchester. Rise has worked with and produced for artists such as Deborah Jordan, Replife, Jazz Chronicles, Low Budget Soul, Beit Nun, Truth & Spinnerty to name a few. Under aliases such as Meccca:83 and REdefinition, he continues to explore new genres and spaces: expanding the ever growing list of pseudonyms that make up the Solar Sound System. Messages is a deep, spiritual Jazz record with splashes of Hip Hop and heavily influenced by Pharoah Sanders, Alice Coltrane, Madlib, Strata East & Black Jazz.

For more info and buy check: www.kudosrecords.co.uk


01. Shine a Light
02. Messages Part 1
03. Psalm 64
04. The Truth
05. Dusk On The Sudan
06. Time For Peace
07. Requiem
08. Messages Part 2
09. Ra Speaks
10. Prayer For Love
11. Eastern Sermon
12. Shine Down
13. In Those Days…

link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Rise – Messages”

  1. Dj Eb says:

    hey man, i’m from Brazil and i really like this album but the link is down, can you up another link .


Leave a Reply to Dj Eb