Cannonball Adderley – Cannonball Adderley Quintet in Chicago


This exciting session consists of the 1959 edition of The Miles Davis Sextet minus its leader, though it was later reissued as Cannonball & Coltrane, as there was evidence that both men had considerable input into the date. A brisk “Limehouse Blues” features great exchanges between the saxophonists, while Adderley’s soulful “Wabash” is more easygoing. This newly remastered CD is a distinct improvement over the earlier retitled reissue.

Cannonball Adderley Quintet: Cannonball Adderley (alto saxophone); John Coltrane (tenor saxophone); Wynton Kelly (piano); Paul Chambers (bass); Jimmy Cobb (drums).


01. Limehouse Blues
02. Stars Fell On Alabama
03. Wabash
04. Grand Central
05. You’re A Weaver Of Dreams
06. The Sleeper

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Cannonball Adderley – Cannonball Adderley Quintet in Chicago”

  1. Rintesh Roy says:

    Thanks a lot for sharing this gem!

Leave a Reply