The Root Source – Fire Walker


The Root Source have returned, with a quality and timeless follow up to their self titled debut album released in 2007 (FSRCD019). Upon its release, the London based septet were lauded by the likes of Nicola Conte, Snowboy and Gilles Peterson and discerning dance floors around the world took a real heel bashing whenever any of these top DJs played the tracks from the album in their club sets!
This brand new collection has been nurtured lovingly, earnestly, soulfully and truthfully by Hammond Organist/Pianist Andrew Fairclough. Drawing on influences from Deep jazz, Funk and Samba Fusion of 60s and early 70s origin yet wholeheartedly retaining contemporary originality.

For more info and buy check:


01. Firewalker
02. Soul Space
03. Dervish Whirl
04. Moon Juice
05. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Suite: Pt.1 Oompa Loompa Song/Pt.2
06. Echoes of Your Past
07. Streams

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply