Elaquent – The Midnight After


“You already know. Anybody who has checked out my 2009 release ‘After Midnight’ should already understand the vibe i was going for. If you havent heard After Midnight, then allow me to elaborate. Midnight soul shit. Certain sounds resonate more after dark, than before dark. something about the night skies, the moon, the crickets. jazzy, smooth, vibin type music. As i always say, perfect is boring. Tracks are a bit lo fi and sloppy. but so is life. Take your jacket off, stay for a while. Grab your Rye and Coke. I tried to create an atmosphere that will set the mood right. Studying. Drinking. Smoking. Romance. Just do me a favor and play it at night. Shoutouts to Marv Won, Mr Brady, O-Phrap, Es, Solar-C, and Phillipe Edison for helping me realize the vision. Highest praises to the whole HW&W team. Ok. Less reading, more vibing. Enjoy.” – sona (eq)

the tracks are 128kbps quality so you can buy the album on: Bandcamp or on www.huhwhatandwhere.com


01. French Vanilla
02. Smooth Sailing
03. Give You All
04. Valparaiso
05. Ready To Go ft. Marv Won
06. Selina Kyle
07. Raspberry Smoothie
08. Digital Moon
09. Falling Star
10. Why I Do ft. Mr.Brady
11. 1986
12. Unconditional
13. Dutch Canadian
14. The Midnight After ft. Solar C, Es & O-Phrap
15. Benten Boogie
16. Hopeless Romantic
17. Cinnamon Sticks
18. Appointment In Crime Alley
19. Bubble Bath

Link removed in request of Elaquent

5 Responses to “Elaquent – The Midnight After”

  1. Richard says:

    I’ve been checking for it the whole week. Thanks man!

  2. Radio.Video.Jazz says:


    Just a quick word to let you know that you are featured in our blogroll on Radio.Video.Jazz

    Please check our site. If you like our work, do link back to us.

    If you feel like contributing, let us know.

    A lot of thanks.

    The Radio.Video.Jazz Team

  3. gza says:

    On FIRE!!!

  4. j dilla says:

    dis nigga a faggot

  5. Elaquent says:

    thanks j dilla. im a big fan of Welcome 2 Detroit fam.

    appreciate the support, but please remove the mediafire/megaupload download links. listening to it in 128kbps doesnt do justice to the album, not to mention it was a lot of work putting everything together.


Leave a Reply