Chief – Drone Beats & Electric Waves


Swiss beatmaker Chief delivers “Drone Beats & Electric Waves”, a collection of haunting and bewitching instrumentals crafted specifically for this project. The album showcases Chief’s technical deftness while letting musicality take the front seat, and fills the gap between classic beatmaking and forward thinking production.

“Drone Beats & Electric Waves” exhibits a rich pallet of moods and atmospheres. From hybrid electric beats to mesmerizing urban soundscapes, from cloudy ambiences to sophisticated soulful monsters, the album showcases the moods and aptitudes of a forward-thinking producer capable of intelligently blending electronic influences together with hip-hop roots, to the best effect.

the tracks are 128kbps quality so you can buy the album on bandcamp: HERE or clicking on the widget below. (you can also buy the LP via bandcamp)


01. Anyway
02. Croco Handshake
03. Scanner Resurrection
04. Drone Beat
05. Monday Jazz
06. When I Need You
07. Vibrator Cat
08. Just Relax
09. Hey Yo!
10. Music For a Black Berret
11. Domuno
12. Ginger Revenge
13. Sometime Ago
14. St Paquouz
15. You and I
16. Distribute More Energy
17. F.I.L Revisited
18. Magic Words
19. Wild Draw Four Card
20. BK Invasion
21. Fantastic Week-End
22. Going Out
23. Outro

Link removed in request of Feelin’ Music

Leave a Reply