Ramon Morris – Sweet Sister Funk


One of the rarest albums on the Groove Merchant label – and one of the best! Ramon Morris has a sweet tone on the tenor that works very well with the electric piano in his tight little combo – grooving with a style that’s like the best Black Jazz funk records of the time – mixing together bright notes, funky rhythms, and plenty of great chord changes! Cecil Bridgewater’s on trumpet, and the band has a really righteous feel – with lots of real soul and thoughtful playing mixed into the jazz funk grooves of the record. Massive – with titles that include “Sweat”, “Lord Sideways”, “Sweet Sister Funk”, and a nice version of “People Make The World Go Round”.


01. Hermitage
02. Body and Soul
03. The Good Life
04. In The Moment
05. Bay City
06. My Foolish Heart
07. Passport
08. Taney County
09. The Blessing
10. Passion Flower

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Ramon Morris – Sweet Sister Funk”

  1. Toledo says:

    Great!!!! Many thanks for this post. I’m a sax player and didn’t know this tenor man!!!! Great sound.

Leave a Reply