McCoy Tyner – Song For My Lady


A dynamic album from Tyner – recorded with a core group that includes Sonny Fortune on reeds, Calvin Hill on bass, and Alphonze Mouzon on drums – plus additional work on some tracks by Charles Tolliver, Michael White, and Mtume! With a lineup like that, it’s hard to miss – but even so, Tyner’s still the real focus of the session – pounding up and down the keyboard with fury, really driving on the other players with his core inspiration here!

props to my “Nonna”


01. Native Song
02. The Night Has a Thousand Eyes
03. Song For My Lady
04. A Silent Tear
05. Essence

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply