JR And PH7 – The Update


After releasing their critically acclaimed debut album “The Standard” last year they now return with their next effort, simply entitled¬† “The EP”. The six track strong EP features some of todays finest rap artists and once again JR & PH7 deliver powerful production that is deeply rooted in 70′s soul music that is sure to make one’s head nod within seconds. JR & PH7 from Cologne, Germany have been buzzing on the international underground hiphop scene for a while now. After meeting through the work for a german hip-hop label, the two decided to work together as a production duo back in 2007. 2 years later they found themselves releasing their debut album “The Standard” with an impressive cast of guest artists and since then have been contiously growing catalog of outside production. With the release of “The EP” the two sample and record digging nerds are now releasing their sophomore LP “The Update”, with all production by themselves and featuring rhymes from Access Immortal, Evidence, Torae, Rasco, Frank-N-Dank and more.

for more info and buy: myspace.com/jrph7


01. Intro
02. Bow Down feat. Evidence & L.E.G.A.C.Y.
03. Real Soul feat. Caucasian
04. Do It For you feat. Torae
05. Microphone Friends feat. EDO.G & Termanology
06. Freedom feat. Bambu, Rasco & Trek Life
07. Hustle and Flow feat. Oddisee & Olivier Day Soul
08. She Loves Me feat. Shawn Jackson
09. Let’s Get It feat. Rasco
10. Persuasion feat. Olivier Day Soul & Sean Price
11. Echoes feat. Access Immortal
12. Touch The Sky efat. Strange Fruit Project
13. I’m Okay feat. Kaydee & Rachel Schamber
14. The City feat. Frank-N-Dank & Elzhi
15. We Live feat. Theory Hazit
16. From L.A. To The Wind feat. Trek Life
17. Change feat. Buff1 & Larissa Sirah

link removed

Leave a Reply