Herbie Hancock – Empyrean Isles


Herbie Hancock’s fourth Blue Note album with Freddie Hubbard, Ron Carter and Tony Williams defined the sound that his jazz work would carry to this day: funk, delicate harmonies and experimental improvisation all somehow working together. “One Finger Snap” and, of course, “Cantaloupe Island” have become jazz classics.


01. One Finger Snap
02. Oliloqui Valley
03. Cantaloupe Island
04. The Egg
05. One Finger Snap (Alternate Take)
06. Oliloqui Valley (Alternate Take)

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

3 Responses to “Herbie Hancock – Empyrean Isles”

  1. Bender says:

    Thanks a lot!

  2. Robert says:

    Greetings from Iceland, love Rappamelo! Thx!

  3. guelda says:

    Thank you very much, very interesting music for sure !

Leave a Reply