Hank Crawford – We Got A Good Thing Going


Of Hank Crawford’s somewhat erratic output for Kudu during 1971-78, this is the album to get. The Don Sebesky arrangements for strings and an oversized rhythm section fit Crawford’s soulful style well and the altoist performs consistently strong material that was also commercially successful. Of the nine numbers, Crawford is heard at his best on “Imagination,” “The Christmas Song,” “Alone Again (Naturally)” (the definitive version of that pop standard), “I’m Just a Lucky So and So” and “Winter Wonderland.” A minor gem.


01. We Got A Good Thing Going
02. Imagination
03. Down To Earth
04. The Christmas Song
05. Alone Again (Naturally)
06. I Don’t Know
07. I’m Just A Luck So and So
08. Winter Wonderland
09. A Little Tear
10. Dirt Dobbler
11. Betcha By Golly Wow
12. Think Is All I Ask
13. Jazz Bridge

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

4 Responses to “Hank Crawford – We Got A Good Thing Going”

  1. Jonas says:

    Man, keep up.
    Your postings are great.

  2. Tak4Prez says:

    gracias! always appreciate the diversity of postings.

  3. TheMonaxos says:

    Hi there!!Great blog, grat selection! Could you send me the link to upload this Crawford gem? Thanks a lot! Keep up the good work!!!

Leave a Reply