Freddie Hubbard – Keep Your Soul


Freddie Hubbard at the peak of his 70s powers – and one of his finest albums of the decade! The record follows strongly in the tone that Freddie set at CTI on his mighty Red Clay set – long, drawn out tracks – done with lots of electricity in the rhythms, and a very cosmic approach to the solos! The groove is funky, yet easy – featuring playing that’s very open and very soulful, by a group that includes Freddie, Ron Carter, George Benson, and Hubert Laws. Titles include “Keep Your Soul Together”, “Spirits Of Trane”, “Destiny’s Children”, and “Brigitte”.


01. Bigitte
02. Keep Your Soul Together
03. Spirits Of Trane
04. Destiny’s Children

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2 Responses to “Freddie Hubbard – Keep Your Soul”

  1. Ian says:

    I love Freddie, one of my favourite albums in all genres!

  2. Orak says:

    Haven’t heard this album! Thanks!

Leave a Reply