Mr. Scruff – Mrs Cruff


Mrs Cruff is a 2005 re-release of Mr. Scruff’s earliest material. Reissued by Ninja Tune, the album, while quite basic by his later standards, shows the evolution of his sound through dub inflected trip-hop punctuated with ethnic beats and jazzy trumpet, and introduced his penchant for wacky song titles, such as the single ‘Chicken In A Box’.

for more info and buy check:

little preview:


01. Sea Mammal
02. Tubby Mechanical Friend
03. Brass Baby
04. Bonce
05. Chicken In A Box
06. Night Time
07. After Time
08. Limbic Funk
09. Bobbys Jazz Pony
10. Jazz Potato
11. Crips
12. Wail

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply