Julius Brockington – Sophisticated Funk


Funky keyboard tracks from Julius Brockington – a mad early 70s figure who not only cut some wild funk, but who also ended up doing a fair bit of gospel work in later years. This set’s a good bit of stoner funk tracks – in the wilder mode of the Perception/Today label – and it’s got production by Boo Frazier and Patrick Adams that is very “hands off” when it comes to Brockington’s keys. The track list includes covers of some soul stuff like “Rock Steady” and “Do Your Thing” (which is done in a nice long version), plus a good original called “Cold Water”.


01. Let’s Stay Together
02. Rock Steady
03. Since I Fell For You
04. Cold Water
05. If You Really Love Me
06. Old Fashion Love Song
07. Got To Be There
08. Do Your Thing

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

4 Responses to “Julius Brockington – Sophisticated Funk”

  1. Dj Uilson says:

    amazing album, amazing artist, congratulations for the post.

  2. Bill says:

    This looks GOOD! Thanks for sharing.

  3. Chris says:

    Just hear ‘Do your thing’….amazing ! Thanks for the info on this B3 Burner !

  4. muito bom o site de voces falo de sao paulo brazil na area um salve

Leave a Reply