Freddie Hubbard – Blue Spirits


Freddie Hubbard’s “Blue Spirits” is his unrecognized masterpiece. With a four-horn front line and a surging rhythm section, he crafts brilliant compositions and voices them for maximum impact. Hubbard, James Spaulding, Joe Henderson and Hank Mobley solo with fire and passion. Added to the original album are two tunes from the following year with Henderson and Herbie Hancock.


01. Soul Surge
02. Blue Spirits
03. Outer Forces
04. Cunga Black
05. Jodo
06. The Melting Pot (Bonus Track)
07. True Colors (Bonus Track)

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Freddie Hubbard – Blue Spirits”

  1. Bill says:

    Don`t see this one about. Thank you.

Leave a Reply