Rusty Bryant – Soul Liberation


Royal G. “Rusty” Bryant (November 25, 1929, Huntington, West Virginia – March 25, 1991, Columbus, Ohio) was an American jazz tenor and alto saxophonist.

Fantastic funky jazz from tenorman Rusty Bryant – one of the real standout titles in the classic early 70s Prestige jazz/funk years! Rusty leads a group that includes heavyweights like Charles Earland on organ, Virgil Jones on trumpet, Melvin Sparks on guitar, and Idris Muhammad on drums – all top-shelf players who make for a date as great as you might imagine – one that definitely liberates Rusty’s soul from older modes, and sets it free into new funky pastures! The vibe here is right up there with Bryant’s legendary Fire Eater record – and titles include “Soul Liberation”, “Cold Duck Time”, “Lou Lou”, and “Freeze Dried Soul”.


01. Cold Duck Time
02. The Ballad Of Oren Bliss
03. Lou-Lou
04. Soul Liberatin
05. Freeze-Dried Soul

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Rusty Bryant – Soul Liberation”

  1. JazzyPier says:

    Grazie! Nella migliore tradizione del JazzSoul!

Leave a Reply