Michael Longo – 900 Shares of the Blues


A killer electric piano jam from the great Mike Longo – stone funky, and one of his best albums ever! The whole thing’s done in a really laidback style that’s simply amazing – a lot like the best CTI work of the time, but somehow rougher, and with a darker edge. Longo riffs out on the keys over rhythm by Ron Carter, Mickey Roker, and Ralph MacDonald – and Joe Farrell and Randy Brecker add in some great horn work that fleshes out the tunes with a deeply soulful jazzy feel. The whole album’s great, with a range of moods, emotions, and grooves that Longo hardly ever hit again – and titles include “Summers Gone”, “El Moodo Grande”, “Like a Thief In the Night”, “Ocean of His Might”, and “Magic Number”.


01. 900 Shares Of The Blues
02. Like a Thief In The Night
03. Ocean Of His Might
04. Magic Number
05. Summers Gone
06. El Moodo Grande

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Michael Longo – 900 Shares of the Blues”

  1. J@Y says:

    Thanks! Very smooth fusion. Chur.

Leave a Reply