Liquid Spirits – Music


”LIQUID SPIRITS”, Dutch Contemporary Soul formation founded by producers/musicians Manuel Hugas (bass) and Wiboud Burkens (keyboards). The Liquid Spirits band consists solely of the finest musicians of the Dutch Music Scene: Jasmin Tusjadia, Dedre Twiss, Lo van Gorp, Brian Zalmijn (vocals), Cyril Directie (drums), Wiboud Burkens (keyboards), Manuel Hugas (bass) and Marc Bien (guitars).

Considered one of the best hip hop-soul bands in Europe, their music – a mix of hiphop grooves, ambient and soul is melodic and deep. Their “hip hop-soul” music arises because the group writes, produce and record together. When doing this they use different production styles like the monotheism of sample culture, old school soul recordings with all live instruments and combinations. The variety of vocal harmonies and soulful melodies are never slick, but always sophisticated, subtle and emotional.

for more info check:


01. Say It Ain’t So
02. A Little More
03. Melodies ft. Leon Ware
04. Could It Be You 1
05. Could It Be You 2
06. Closing Time
07. Closing Time – Duet
08. If You Don’t Love Me ft. Phonte
09. Stepney
10. Music
11. No One ft. Melodee
12. Sacred State Of Mind
13. Higher Ground
14. Heaven

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply