Homecut – No Freedom Without Sacrifice


This album is the creative brainchild of Testament alongside a guest list including Soweto Kinch (Mercury Music Prize nominee), >Corinne Bailey Rae (Grammy Winner), J-Live (Rawkus / BBE), Andreya Triana (Flying Lotus / Bonobo), John Ellis (Cinematic Orchestra), kidKANEVIL (Statless) and Ty (Mercury Music Prize Nominee). An album with too many highlights to mention – from the futuristic soul of ‘Participant’ to the highlife hip hop of ‘Harmony’ and lead single ‘I Don’t Even Know’, this is a record bursting with invention, ideas and real music.

for more info and buy: myspace.com/homecut

little preview:


01. No Freedom Without Sacrifice
02. Participant
03. I Don’t Even Know feat. Corinne Bailey Rae & Soweto Kinch
04. Innovators (Nostalgically Speaking)
05. City Song
06. Not Far To Go
07. Ecclesiasters 3:11
08. Time Difference feat. J-Live
09. Ykte feat. Leesun
10. Night At The Fair
11. Bring It All Together
12. Harmony
13. Breakdown feat. Andreya Triana
14. All For Now

link removed

One Response to “Homecut – No Freedom Without Sacrifice”

  1. Cormelo says:

    The multi-award winning Jazz saxophonist/composer/rapper Soweto Kinch interview in UK Vibe + Pogus Caesar’s inspirational photograph!


Leave a Reply