Cappablack – The State Of The Night


Cappablack is a duo comprised of iLLEVEN (programming) and Hashim B. (programming & scratching). Influenced by the raw hiphop sound of groups such as Mobb Deep, Cappablack released their debut album “the state of the night” in1997 from soup-disk, which combined experimental beats and noir soundscapes. This album became a classic instrumental album in the Japanese hiphop scene.

little preview:


01. Intro… Life
02. Yakantousou
03. Niji’s Hierograffiti
04. In Jazz
05. Meian
06. Drops & Vibes
07. The State Of The Night
08. Vanishing Point (Instrumental)
09. Ishoudoumu
10. Astral Jam
11. White Out [Don't Sleep]
12. The Crossing

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply