Andrew Hill – One For One


Andrew Hill was an American jazz pianist and composer. Hill is recognized as one of the most important progenitors of Free jazz piano, though he is considered more mainstream jazz than Cecil Taylor, two years his senior. His most-lauded work was recorded for Blue Note Records, spanning nearly a decade and a dozen albums. All Material on this album is previously unreleased and issued here for the first time.


01. One For One
02. Diddy Wah
03. Without Malice
04. Poinsetta
05. Illusion
06. Fragments
07. Euterpe
08. Erato
09. Pax
10. Eris
11. Calliope

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

3 Responses to “Andrew Hill – One For One”

  1. Luciano says:

    Very good..some brilliants jobs! Thanks :)

  2. belalugosi says:

    Thank you so much. Great record.

  3. Marco says:

    Thank you very much! I will try to sample some of it in one of my tracks and will put on if anyone is interested.

Leave a Reply