Slum Village – Villa Manifesto


2010 release, Slum Village’s sixtth studio album, that serves as both a reunion and a memorial album. “I wanted to pull the whole squad together,” explains T3. “The reason why we call it Villa Manifesto is that it was a statement we want to give our people because we had been away for so long. What we’re doing, what’s going on, how we’re feeling and where we’re at today.”

for more info and buy:

sadly the last album by SV, so absolutely to buy.


01. Bare Witness feat. Babu
02. Lock It Down
03. Scheming feat. J Dilla, Posdnuos & Phife
04. Earl Flinn
05. Faster
06. 2000 Beyond feat. J Dilla
07. Dance feat. AB
08. Don’t Fight The Feelings feat. Dwele
09. Um Um feat. Keys
10. The Set Up
11. The Reunion Pt. 2
12. Where Do We Go From Here feat. Little Brother
13. We’ll Show You feat. AB

link removed

4 Responses to “Slum Village – Villa Manifesto”

  1. frank says:

    Just bought my copy via iTunes!!! First look is, I shall be happy with their swansong.
    Nice to see that Phife had a verse on ‘Scheming’, a great tune!!

  2. the r says:

    …dope as hell …had to buy a copy too, extra tracks too!

  3. Rakka says:

    Yes, Slum Village to the top always..

    All songs all big tunes, but The Reunion 2 are one of the most i hear from them…

    R.I.P. Baatin & Dilla


Leave a Reply