Joe Kickass – Mind Joe


Full length album by Joe Kickass

…and then suddenly there was Joe Kickass. Seemingly out of the blue but with careful planning he dropped his well received ‘Let Me Introduce EP’ earlier this year on Project: Mooncircle. His track with Morlockk Dilemma called ‘Real Emcee’s’ of the ‘Zeitgeist EP’ featuring a.o. Lewis Parker, Obba Supa and John Robinson added some more heads to his rapidly expanding fan base.

Now, Joe is back to bring you his first full length album entitled ‘Mind Joe’. It’s a diverse soul, jazz and oldskool infused ride, laced with witty and gritty vocals and wrapped in a sick cover design sporting Joe’s own illustrations. Besides getting Portformat, Arts The Beatdoctor of The Q4 and of course Killing Skills on board, Joe again composed the majority of the beats himself proving himself as versatile as some kind of walking computer car that has yet to be invented.

This 17 track album brings your beloved hiphop back to life with it’s raw but musically underpinned sound and lets you dive in Joe’s mind as well as making you mind Joe for a long time to come.

for info and buy:


01. Bare Flesh
02. More Or Less
03. Birdman
04. Unga Bunga feat. Portformat
05. X Marks The Spot
06. The True Captain
07. No Saints Asked feat. Auke Sprangers
08. Give Me A Break
09. Akula
10. Black Coffee
11. Shirlyn
12. Gratitude feat. The Q4

link removed

Leave a Reply