Isotope – Illusion


Isotope was a British jazz fusion band based around guitarist Gary Boyle.

Boyle founded the band in June 1972 and a first album, Isotope, was largely composed by keyboardist Brian Miller. Jeff Clyne was on bass and Nigel Morris was on drums. However, Miller and Clyne left in 1974 to be replaced by Hugh Hopper and Laurence Scott (b. 7 Feb 1946) respectively. After touring, this new line-up recorded Illusion. Further touring followed and there were various personnel changes. Deep End was recorded in 1976 with two keyboardists, Zoe Kronberger and Frank Roberts. Hopper played on one track, but the bass was otherwise handled by Dan K. Brown. Boyle subsequently focused on a solo career.


01. Illusion
02. Rangoon Creeper
03. Spanish Sun
04. E-Dorian
05. Frog
06. Sliding Dogs, Lion Sandwich
07. Golden Section
08. Marin County Girl
09. Lily Kong
10. Temper Tantrum

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply