Brian Bennett – Voyage (A Journey Into Discoid Funk)


A voyage from Brian Bennett – indeed a trip into disco and funk inspired rhythms, as the subtitle lets us know, but also plenty synthy rock, jazz and proggy elements – a Voyage worth taking from the sound library genius Bennett! The synths and keyboards by Francis Monkman is the secret weapon on this effort for sure – percussionist/producer/arranger Bennett is the guiding force, but the sound of those keys and synths are the neon bright leading light, while Bennett’s percussion and Alan Jone’s bass bring a nice funky bottom end. Titles include “Voyage”, “Solstice”, “Chain Reaction”, “Pendulum Force”, “Air Quake” and “Ocean Glide”.


01. Voyage
02. Solstice
03. Chain Reaction
04. Pendulum Force
05. Air Quake
06. Ocean Glide

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2 Responses to “Brian Bennett – Voyage (A Journey Into Discoid Funk)”

  1. adridri says:

    I fucking love you mate!!!
    Many thanks
    good one

Leave a Reply