RJD2 – Inversions Of The Colossus


Following upon the success of “The Colossus”, RJD2 returns with “Inversions of the Colossus”, a companion piece of its own unique nature. The “instrumental” album is a time honored tradition in hip hop that RJD2 has taken advantage of whenever possible – without an instrumental version of “Magnificent City”, there would be no Mad Men theme! However, “Inversions” is a new twist on the idea: in essence, all 7 of the vocal songs on “The Colossus” appear here sans vocals. The remainder of the album is made up of 7 new songs – 14 tracks in all! Ranging from banging dancefloor funk to extreme psychedelia, it follows a similar “no format” approach as “The Colossus” did. Yet another solid collection of classic RJD2.


01. The Perfect Occasion
02. Games You Can Win (Instrumental)
03. Liquid Luck
04. The Glow (Instrumental)
05. In 3’s
06. The Shining Path (Instrumental)
07. Crumbs Off The Table (Instrumental)
08. A Son’s Cycle (Instrumental)
09. A Moment Of Weakness
10. The First Sights Of Land
11. Might As Well Step Forward
12. Gypsy Caravan (Instrumental)
13. Walk With Me (Instrumental)
14. Calm Down

link removed MULTIMIRROR

2 Responses to “RJD2 – Inversions Of The Colossus”

  1. dOk says:

    link is ok for me

Leave a Reply